The Waiting Game

clock

Tick tock. Tick tock.

4 O’clock. Where is he? He should be here by now. I peek open the blinds and look out the window. Nothing.

Exasperated, I try to concentrate back on my homework. Tick tock. Tick tock.

I hear my dog barking from the living room. Finally! I rush outside and throw open the door. Eagerly, I yank the mail out of the mailbox before the mailman can even leave my driveway. I quickly sift through the letters looking for my name. Nothing. As always.

This is the waiting game I play everyday. As soon as I get home, I am staring at the clock waiting for the mail to come. Why? Because it is March, which means it is officially college decision season.

-Pauline

Leave a Reply

